Hart High School

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle

Future Freshman Information


FUTURE FRESHMAN ORIENTATION VIDEO

**New video coming soon**

 

 

FUTURE FRESHMAN ORIENTATION/OPEN HOUSE

Tuesday, March 19 at 7:00 p.m.  Auditorium

 

INTERESTED IN HONORS ENGLISH 9?

Enrollment form required.

Google Form and class information available at:

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1O_Rj_m5xcU39cuYSoJxOgKOwhZT0viMdQYKlllt4AIk/viewform?ts=5c536fd9&edit_requested=true

Deadline to complete the Google Form is March 22.

 

INTERESTED IN HONORS MATH PROGRAM?

**  Information coming soon!  **

 

INTERESTED IN AP ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCE

and/or AP COMPUTER SCIENCE PRINCIPLES?

Come to a meeting March 6 at 7:00 p.m. in the Hart High Cafeteria

PowerPoint presentation and registration form will be available after the meeting on the website: www.harthighschool.org on Mr. Ahart’s page within the science department.

 

INTERESTED IN ASB?

**  Information coming soon! **

 

 2019 ATHLETIC SUMMER PROGRAM

** Information coming soon! **

  

INCOMING NEW STUDENT PRE-REGISTRATION

(For students who do not currently attend a Hart District school)

           Thursday, April 11, 3:30 in the Hart High School Library

Students who do not attend a Hart District school will have a chance to request their electives and discuss their program for the upcoming school year.  It will be beneficial to have already enrolled as a student at Hart High School prior to this event.

 

OTHER PROGRAMS & ACTIVITIES

If you are interested in any of the following programs at Hart High School and need approval from the teacher/advisor, or have questions, here is the contact information:

Program Teacher / Advisor Contact Email
Show Choir Ms. Sarah Anders sanders@hartdistrict.org
Yearbook
Ms. Kristin Ramirez kramirez@hartdistrict.org
Journalism Ms. Laura Graves legraves@hartdistrict.org
ASB Ms. Diana De La Maza ddelamaza@hartdistrict.org
Band or Color Guard Mr. Anthony Bailey abailey@hartdistrict.org
Cheer Ms. Lisa Parra lparra@hartdistrict.org
AF-JROTC (on GVHS Campus) Sgt. Mike Watts mwatts@hartdistrict.org
Dance Team Mrs. Katherine Leist kleist@hartdistrict.org
Athletic Teams
Mr. Mike Herrington
Ms. Linda Peckham
mherrington@hartdistrict.org
lpeckham@hartdistrict.org

 

   

Dance Team Tryouts

Mandatory New Parent Informational Meeting- April 10th, 7pm Hart Library

Clinic- May 8 & 9 from 4pm- 6pm Hart Small Gym

Tryouts- May 11 from 1pm -5pm Hart Small Gym

Attendance to all is mandatory.

 

Cheer Team Tryouts

Mandatory Informational Parent/Student Meeting- March 29 6pm Hart Cafeteria

Boot Camp- March 25  3:30pm-5pm

Tryout Clinic- April 8-11  

Tryouts- April 12

Check cheer calendar on website for updates.

 

Marching Band

Mandatory Informational Parent/Student Meeting- April 16  7pm Hart Cafeteria

 

Colorguard Auditions

Clinic- April 29 & 30 from 3:30pm – 5:30pm Hart Cafeteria

Auditions- May 1 from 3:30pm – 5:30pm Hart Cafeteria

 

Show Choir Auditions

Clinic- May 6 & 7 at 7am-8am and 3pm-4pm Hart Choir Room

Auditions- May 8 & 9 from 3pm to 7pm Hart Choir Room (sign up for a time slot)

 

Theatrical Arts Auditions

In addition to our Theater Arts 1 elective, students can audition to be in our newly revived drama program. Auditions will be held for placement into our Festival Performance Group (performance at several festivals throughout the year) and/or our Play Production Group (mainstage theatrical productions). Contact Ms. Jennifer Magon for audition information: jmagon@hartdistrict.org

 

 

INTERESTED IN A SPORT? 

Be sure to check out our website: www.harthighschool.org, click on “ATHLETICS” and then on “INFO.” 

Participation in the summer program is not mandatory, but it is strongly encouraged.